Jill Of Some Trades

And Master Of At Least One

The New Arrival – September 2

4 Comments

I am pleased to announce a new addition to my cyber family.  Weighing in at 2.06 kilos, “Mac” (short for MacBook Pro) is welcomed by his smaller sister iPad and even smaller brother iPod.  

I’ve never used a Mac before, but so far, so good.  I just have to learn how to copy and paste photos to make this blog pretty!  I wonder if Dr. Oz has any tips?  I’ll write more tomorrow, but the new topic for this month is perspiration.  Exercising the mind and body, the Dr. Oz way.  You’ll still get regular updates on my decluttering project (21 pieces cleared out yesterday and still more to go).  August went by so quickly and my computer died the last week, so I didn’t get to really concentrate on revisiting everything that I’ve worked on, so to be continued…in December.  

Author: Jill Schneiderman

Hello and welcome to my blog. This started as a one year experiment to try to improve my health, turning to Dr. Oz for advice. One year became two and after that, the writing bug hit and writing about travel, lifestyle and my own musings became more fun so my blog evolved from The Whiz-Ard That is Dr. Oz into Jill of Some Trades. After the death of my mother, I added grief to my list of topics and this became a place for me to remember the good, but embrace the sad as well. I'll never write about any one thing - there is just so much in the world to comment on. Life is all about crying and laughing and learning, sometimes all at once and this is what I hope that my blog is for you.

4 thoughts on “The New Arrival – September 2

  1. hey there! I am loving your recent posts! I also blogged about some tips on how Apple Cider Vinegar is good for the health! Question: What is your number one beauty/wellness tip?

    here’s what my recent post is all about:
    http://talkaboutbeauty.co/2014/09/02/beauty-tip-the-amazing-apple-cider-vinegar/

    Would love to hear from you!

    Cheers,
    Deanna ( http://www.talkaboutbeauty.co )

    Like

Leave a comment