The "Whiz-ard" That Is Dr. Oz

And Other Stories

Fear of Ugly Photos

Leave a comment

P1020600

My love of travel and need to try something I’ve never done before often leads me into situations where I look a little less than coiffed.  In fact, I may not even be wearing make up in some cases because it just wasn’t worth it.  As some of you who read my blog on a regular basis may be aware, this year, I’ve semi-devoted to facing my fears.  No one likes looking like they have a case of the uglies in a photo, but, if you are going to go on a RIB boat at 50-60 miles per hour, let’s face facts, it may not end up being your best hair day (see above for me with dark circles trying not to gag in this musty little number that you have to wear).  I have to prove that I did it – so see me getting ready above.

Over the next few blogs, I’m going to regale you with tales of my most recent trip, where I conquered some more fears (the RIB boat included).  Even though this is supposed to be all about Oz, I’m sure travel is very healthy for your piece of mind, so I’ll also be sharing some of my other favourite places with you and maybe give you a couple of tips of where to go in some of my favourite new and old cities.  And yes, I’ll share even more FUGLY photos like the one below at sea on the RIB.    I was terrified, but it ended up being so much fun – I can’t wait to do it again.

P1020608

I wrote last year that I love travel because every day is different.  That hasn’t changed.  This time I realized, that outside of getting to the airport and packing, there really isn’t very much stress with travelling – very healthy and Oz approved, don’t you think?  Tune in this week to find out more…

Author: Jill Schneiderman

Hello and welcome to my blog. This started as a one year experiment to try to improve my health, turning to Dr. Oz for advice. One year became two and after that, the writing bug hit and writing about travel, lifestyle and my own musings became more fun. I'll return to the "Whiz-ard" when the feeling comes, but exploring other topics and getting to connect with new people and re-connect with old friends has been fun! Remember, any health advice you see here should be vetted with your family doctor. Any travel advice that I give though, should be followed! I am a marketing professional, working in media. This allows me to continue my obsession with all things TV and print and get paid for it. I'm an avid traveller, reader and shopper but make time for friends, family and volunteering so that I don't feel completely shallow.

Leave a Reply

