The "Whiz-ard" That Is Dr. Oz

And Other Stories

Goody Two Shoes for One Great Shoe

Leave a comment

I’m sorry about my absence from writing and I’m sorry to my Shoe for her belated birthday blog.  I finally feel ok enough to write again – that cold, and a huge project that I’m working on at work, ironically, have sapped my energy.  My dearest friend is called Shoe because she called me that at one point.  I was the friend who was comfortable and didn’t give her blisters.  Over time, someone, I become her Sock, since she’s older than me and Shoes came before Socks.  Odd I know, but it works as nicknames for us.  Today, in honour of her belated birthday, I thought I’d re-write Adam Ant’s Goody Two Shoes for her so please bear with me – I promise to get back to health related topics next week.

Goody One Shoe

With the Door to the Hyundai open
So much you can’t hide (the McCafe cups)
Put on a little make-up, make-up (cause you only wear a little)
Make sure they get your good side good side

If the words unspoken
Get stuck in your throat like a frog
Send a subway token, token
Write it on a pound of Purdy’s chocolate box or pound note

Goody, goody, goody goody one shoe
Goody, goody, goody goody top shoe

Don’t drink don’t smoke – what do you do? SHOP
You don’t drink don’t smoke – what do you do? SHOP
Subtle innuendoes follow
There must be something inside the shopping bags

We don’t follow fashion unless it’s Banana Republic or Loft
That would be a joke
You know we’re gonna shop them, shop them
So everyone can take note, take note

When they saw you shopping
Crying words that you mean
Opening their eyeballs, eyeballs
Pretending that you’re spending green, spending green

Goody, goody, goody goody one shoe
Goody one, goody one, goody goody one shoe

Don’t drink don’t smoke – what do you do? SHOP
You don’t drink don’t smoke – what do you do? SHOP
Subtle innuendoes follow
Must be something inside the shopping bag

No one’s gonna tell you
What’s wrong or what’s right (except sometimes me)
Or tell me who to eat with, shop with
Or that I’ve won the big fight, big fight

Look out or they’ll tell you
You’re a “superstar” or Queen
Two weeks and you’re an all time legend
I think the games have gone much too far

If the words unspoken
Get stuck in my throat
I’ll Send a subway token, token
Write it on a pound of Purdy’s or Louis Vuitton tote

Sorry Shoe – there just aren’t sentimental Shoe songs so this is the best that I can do.  I hope that you had a great birthday and that this is your year.  No matter where we are in life, I will always be your devoted little Sock.

Don’t drink don’t smoke – what do you do?
You don’t drink don’t smoke – what do you do?
Subtle innuendoes follow
Must be something inside (he’s hiding)

Author: Jill Schneiderman

Hello and welcome to my blog. This started as a one year experiment to try to improve my health, turning to Dr. Oz for advice. One year became two and after that, the writing bug hit and writing about travel, lifestyle and my own musings became more fun. I'll return to the "Whiz-ard" when the feeling comes, but exploring other topics and getting to connect with new people and re-connect with old friends has been fun! Remember, any health advice you see here should be vetted with your family doctor. Any travel advice that I give though, should be followed! I am a marketing professional, working in media. This allows me to continue my obsession with all things TV and print and get paid for it. I'm an avid traveller, reader and shopper but make time for friends, family and volunteering so that I don't feel completely shallow.

Leave a Reply

