The "Whiz-ard" That Is Dr. Oz

And Other Stories

In the Twitch of an Eye

Leave a comment

eye twitch

Geepers creepers, where did I get twitching peepers?  For the last week or so, my right eye has been twitching.  Never being a medical alarmist, I didn’t think twice about it until it got totally annoying.  I decided to check into what my good, imaginary friend, Dr. Oz had to say about the topic.  Some of his videos on the doctoroz.com website didn’t work, so Share Care it was for me.  I got these little nuggets of information – the truth about twitches if you will:

  • You shouldn’t worry if they last less than a week
  • Go see a doctor if your eye closes all the way
  • You should also visit one if there is any discharge from the eye
  • It usually resolves itself on it’s own

They say that the twitches tend to happen when you are stressed, which I am or fatigued – guilty as charged.  I did notice a big improvement today and I never did have the “you should head to the doctor” symptoms.  I guess it’s resolving itself, but it did remind me of my vow earlier in the year to work to live and unfortunately, due to circumstances beyond my control, it’s been a bit of a live to work time in my life.  I do recognize that I need more rest and that perhaps it’s time to listen to some more Deepak – again, I’m not a meditation fan, but he is so nice to listen to that I fall asleep and getting more rest is important when you are feeling stressed – right?

This post is quick – like my eye twitch, but how much can I really write about so small a problem?  I’ll just end it now with a little note of gratitude because I had a not so bad day.  It was busy as always, but I got a free coffee today – a plus!  I got to see a good friend today for lunch – another plus and I got to write for you (and me) finally after a little delay.  A plus for me, so I continue to be…

Gratefully yours,

Jill

Author: Jill Schneiderman

Hello and welcome to my blog. This started as a one year experiment to try to improve my health, turning to Dr. Oz for advice. One year became two and after that, the writing bug hit and writing about travel, lifestyle and my own musings became more fun. I'll return to the "Whiz-ard" when the feeling comes, but exploring other topics and getting to connect with new people and re-connect with old friends has been fun! Remember, any health advice you see here should be vetted with your family doctor. Any travel advice that I give though, should be followed! I am a marketing professional, working in media. This allows me to continue my obsession with all things TV and print and get paid for it. I'm an avid traveller, reader and shopper but make time for friends, family and volunteering so that I don't feel completely shallow.

Leave a Reply

